< >

Gorgonzola, Italy (Novara)

This page contains the wholesale prices for the Italian cheese Gorgonzola P.D.O. (Protected Designation of Origin), recorded weekly by the Novara Chamber of Commerce, with regard to the following varieties: Consorzio Gorgonzola

  • Gorgonzola Maturo Dolce (Soft Gorgonzola)
  • Gorgonzola Maturo Piccante (Spicy Gorgonzola)

The prices recorded over the last ten weeks are listed in the table, while the graph to the side illustrates price trends over the last three years.

The graph below compares prices for fresh and mature Gorgonzola over a given period.

Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 15 Apr 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 8 Apr 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 1 Apr 2024
CLOSED  
Monday 25 Mar 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 18 Mar 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 11 Mar 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 4 Mar 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 26 Feb 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 19 Feb 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 12 Feb 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
Source: Novara Chamber of Commerce
Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 15 Apr 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 8 Apr 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 1 Apr 2024
CLOSED  
Monday 25 Mar 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 18 Mar 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 11 Mar 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 4 Mar 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 26 Feb 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 19 Feb 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 12 Feb 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
Source: Novara Chamber of Commerce