< >

Gorgonzola, Italy (Novara)

This page contains the wholesale prices for the Italian cheese Gorgonzola P.D.O. (Protected Designation of Origin), recorded weekly by the Novara Chamber of Commerce, with regard to the following varieties: Consorzio Gorgonzola

  • Gorgonzola Maturo Dolce (Soft Gorgonzola)
  • Gorgonzola Maturo Piccante (Spicy Gorgonzola)

The prices recorded over the last ten weeks are listed in the table, while the graph to the side illustrates price trends over the last three years.

The graph below compares prices for fresh and mature Gorgonzola over a given period.

Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 19 Feb 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 12 Feb 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 5 Feb 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 29 Jan 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 22 Jan 2024
CLOSED  
Monday 15 Jan 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 8 Jan 2024
7,25 7,55 0,00%
Monday 1 Jan 2024
CLOSED  
Monday 25 Dec 2023
CLOSED  
Monday 18 Dec 2023
7,25 7,55 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
Source: Novara Chamber of Commerce
Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 19 Feb 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 12 Feb 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 5 Feb 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 29 Jan 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 22 Jan 2024
CLOSED  
Monday 15 Jan 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 8 Jan 2024
8,25 8,55 0,00%
Monday 1 Jan 2024
CLOSED  
Monday 25 Dec 2023
CLOSED  
Monday 18 Dec 2023
8,25 8,55 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
Source: Novara Chamber of Commerce
Due to extraordinary maintenance, some components of the site may not work as expected. We apologize, and invite you to report any inaccuracies.