< >

Gorgonzola, Italy (Novara)

This page contains the wholesale prices for the Italian cheese Gorgonzola P.D.O. (Protected Designation of Origin), recorded weekly by the Novara Chamber of Commerce, with regard to the following varieties: Consorzio Gorgonzola

  • Gorgonzola Maturo Dolce (Soft Gorgonzola)
  • Gorgonzola Maturo Piccante (Spicy Gorgonzola)

The prices recorded over the last ten weeks are listed in the table, while the graph to the side illustrates price trends over the last three years.

The graph below compares prices for fresh and mature Gorgonzola over a given period.

Italy, Novara - Weekly prices of
Gorgonzola Maturo Dolce (Soft Gorgonzola)
(aged 50 days)
Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 10 Jun 2019
5,85 6,15 0,00%
Monday 3 Jun 2019
5,85 6,15 0,00%
Monday 27 May 2019
5,85 6,15 0,00%
Monday 20 May 2019
5,85 6,15 0,00%
Monday 13 May 2019
5,85 6,15 0,00%
Monday 6 May 2019
5,85 6,15 +1,69%
Monday 29 Apr 2019
5,75 6,05 0,00%
Monday 22 Apr 2019
CLOSED  
Monday 15 Apr 2019
5,75 6,05 0,00%
Monday 8 Apr 2019
5,75 6,05 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
Source: Novara Chamber of Commerce
Italy, Novara - Weekly prices of
Gorgonzola Maturo Piccante (Spicy Gorgonzola)
(aged 80 days)
Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 10 Jun 2019
6,85 7,15 0,00%
Monday 3 Jun 2019
6,85 7,15 0,00%
Monday 27 May 2019
6,85 7,15 0,00%
Monday 20 May 2019
6,85 7,15 0,00%
Monday 13 May 2019
6,85 7,15 0,00%
Monday 6 May 2019
6,85 7,15 +1,45%
Monday 29 Apr 2019
6,75 7,05 0,00%
Monday 22 Apr 2019
CLOSED  
Monday 15 Apr 2019
6,75 7,05 0,00%
Monday 8 Apr 2019
6,75 7,05 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
Source: Novara Chamber of Commerce