< >

Gorgonzola, Italy (Novara)

This page contains the wholesale prices for the Italian cheese Gorgonzola P.D.O. (Protected Designation of Origin), recorded weekly by the Novara Chamber of Commerce, with regard to the following varieties: Consorzio Gorgonzola

  • Gorgonzola Maturo Dolce (Soft Gorgonzola)
  • Gorgonzola Maturo Piccante (Spicy Gorgonzola)

The prices recorded over the last ten weeks are listed in the table, while the graph to the side illustrates price trends over the last three years.

The graph below compares prices for fresh and mature Gorgonzola over a given period.

Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 29 Nov 2021
6,05 6,35 0,00%
Monday 22 Nov 2021
6,05 6,35 0,00%
Monday 15 Nov 2021
6,05 6,35 0,00%
Monday 8 Nov 2021
6,05 6,35 +1,64%
Monday 1 Nov 2021
CLOSED  
Monday 25 Oct 2021
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 18 Oct 2021
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 11 Oct 2021
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 4 Oct 2021
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 27 Sep 2021
5,95 6,25 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
Source: Novara Chamber of Commerce
Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 29 Nov 2021
7,05 7,35 0,00%
Monday 22 Nov 2021
7,05 7,35 0,00%
Monday 15 Nov 2021
7,05 7,35 0,00%
Monday 8 Nov 2021
7,05 7,35 +1,41%
Monday 1 Nov 2021
CLOSED  
Monday 25 Oct 2021
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 18 Oct 2021
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 11 Oct 2021
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 4 Oct 2021
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 27 Sep 2021
6,95 7,25 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
Source: Novara Chamber of Commerce