< >

Gorgonzola, Italy (Novara)

This page contains the wholesale prices for the Italian cheese Gorgonzola P.D.O. (Protected Designation of Origin), recorded weekly by the Novara Chamber of Commerce, with regard to the following varieties: Consorzio Gorgonzola

  • Gorgonzola Maturo Dolce (Soft Gorgonzola)
  • Gorgonzola Maturo Piccante (Spicy Gorgonzola)

The prices recorded over the last ten weeks are listed in the table, while the graph to the side illustrates price trends over the last three years.

The graph below compares prices for fresh and mature Gorgonzola over a given period.

Italy, Novara - Weekly prices of
Gorgonzola Maturo Dolce (Soft Gorgonzola)
(aged 50 days)
Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 25 May 2020
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 18 May 2020
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 11 May 2020
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 4 May 2020
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 27 Apr 2020
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 20 Apr 2020
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 13 Apr 2020
CLOSED  
Monday 6 Apr 2020
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 30 Mar 2020
5,95 6,25 0,00%
Monday 23 Mar 2020
5,95 6,25 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
Source: Novara Chamber of Commerce
Italy, Novara - Weekly prices of
Gorgonzola Maturo Piccante (Spicy Gorgonzola)
(aged 80 days)
Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 25 May 2020
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 18 May 2020
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 11 May 2020
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 4 May 2020
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 27 Apr 2020
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 20 Apr 2020
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 13 Apr 2020
CLOSED  
Monday 6 Apr 2020
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 30 Mar 2020
6,95 7,25 0,00%
Monday 23 Mar 2020
6,95 7,25 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
Source: Novara Chamber of Commerce
UK trade data for the period Jan - Mar 2020 are provisional