< >

Cow's milk Mozzarella, Italy (Milan)

This page contains the wholesale prices for the Italian cheese Cow's Milk Mozzarella (sold in 125g packs), recorded weekly by the Milan Chamber of Commerce.

The prices recorded over the last ten weeks are listed in the table, while the graph to the side illustrates price trends over the last three years.

The graph below gives us an overview of wholesale prices for Cow's Milk Mozzarella over a given period.

N.B.:

Pasta filata cheeses, as Mozzarella, report the "best before" date fixed by the law.
The cheese Processor has to decide about the food products' shelf life on the basis of its own self control and conservation test fixed by the HACCP analysis.

The content on this page was prepared with input from Graziella Lasi, Bagnarola di Budrio (Bologna) - July 2010

Italy, Milan
Weekly prices of Cow's Milk Mozzarella (cod. 180)
(sold in 125g packs)
Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Monday 18 Feb 2019
4,45 4,55 0,00%
Monday 11 Feb 2019
4,45 4,55 +1,12%
Monday 4 Feb 2019
4,40 4,50 0,00%
Monday 28 Jan 2019
4,40 4,50 0,00%
Monday 21 Jan 2019
4,40 4,50 0,00%
Monday 14 Jan 2019
4,40 4,50 0,00%
Monday 7 Jan 2019
4,40 4,50 0,00%
Monday 31 Dec 2018
CLOSED  
Friday 28 Dec 2018
4,40 4,50 0,00%
Monday 24 Dec 2018
CLOSED  
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
N.B. The wheels, or packaged forms, of typical, quality-protected products must bear the respective Protection Consortium stamp.
Source: Milan Chamber of Commerce; since January 2018, source: Metropolitana Milano MonzaBrianza Lodi Chamber of Commerce