< >

Cow's milk Mozzarella, Italy (Milan)

This page contains the wholesale prices for the Italian cheese Cow's Milk Mozzarella (sold in 125g packs), recorded weekly by the Milan Chamber of Commerce.

The prices recorded over the last ten weeks are listed in the table, while the graph to the side illustrates price trends over the last three years.

The graph below gives us an overview of wholesale prices for Cow's Milk Mozzarella over a given period.

N.B.:

Pasta filata cheeses, as Mozzarella, report the "best before" date fixed by the law.
The cheese Processor has to decide about the food products' shelf life on the basis of its own self control and conservation test fixed by the HACCP analysis.

The content on this page was prepared with input from Graziella Lasi, Bagnarola di Budrio (Bologna) - July 2010

Survey Date
€ per Kg
Min Max ± on prev. price
Friday 3 Dec 2021
4,55 4,65 0,00%
Monday 29 Nov 2021
4,55 4,65 0,00%
Monday 22 Nov 2021
4,55 4,65 0,00%
Monday 15 Nov 2021
4,55 4,65 0,00%
Monday 8 Nov 2021
4,55 4,65 +2,22%
Friday 29 Oct 2021
4,45 4,55 0,00%
Monday 25 Oct 2021
4,45 4,55 0,00%
Monday 18 Oct 2021
4,45 4,55 0,00%
Monday 11 Oct 2021
4,45 4,55 0,00%
Monday 4 Oct 2021
4,45 4,55 0,00%
n.q.: not quoted price
Prices quoted are ex-dairy or ex-aging room, raw goods, fat content as prescribed by law- excluding VAT.
N.B. The wheels, or packaged forms, of typical, quality-protected products must bear the respective Protection Consortium stamp.
Source: Milan Chamber of Commerce; since January 2018, source: Metropolitana Milano MonzaBrianza Lodi Chamber of Commerce